Mindbrews Podcast coming in Soon! Stay Tuned!


Royal Challengers Bangalore 2020 Team Squad

“We are the Challengers.”

It is not just a statement but the slogan that fuels up the spirits of the Royal Challengers Bangalore and their fans. As the awaited IPL 2020 is about to begin on 18th September, the team is all set to eradicate the tag of “underachievers”. Although the team has some great players on its side, it has the Best( 263/5 ) and the worst(49 runs) scores in IPL to it’s name.

The Challengers

Player NameCountry
Virat Kohli (C)India
AB de VilliersSouth Africa
Yuzvendra ChahalIndia
Shivam DubeIndia
Umesh YadavIndia
Washington SundarIndia
Navdeep SainiIndia
Mohammed SirajIndia
Moeen AliEngland
Parthiv PatelIndia
Pawan NegiIndia
Gurkeerat SinghIndia
Devdutt PadikkalIndia
Ankit RajpootIndia

During the IPL auction, Aaron Finch (4.4 crore), Chris Morris (10 crore), Joshua Philippe (20 lakh), Kane Richardson (4 crore), Pavan Deshpande (20 lakh), Dale Steyn (2 crore), Shahbaz Ahamad (20 lakh), Isuru Udana (50 lakh) were added to the team.  The team will be playing under the Captaincy of Virat Kohli and Simon Katich will be the Head Coach.

Captain Virat Kohli is all set with his Challengers to put up a good show for cricket fans this IPL season in UAE. The team looked fresh and confident during their practice sessions. Kohli was seen cheering for his bowlers at the “Yolker Challenge”. For more updates on the teams whereabouts, Stay Tunes with Mindbrews. You can also check the official website of Royal Challengers Banglore.

Also Read:


IPL is finally confirmed and dates are out. Here is everything you need to know about Indian premier League, 2020 that will be happening in UAE.

Read more


Related posts

IPL 2020: MATCH 8 | KKR dominates over SRH


Indian Premier League 2020 begins: CSK registered their first win Against MI


Chennai Super Kings 2020 Team Squad


Sunrisers Hyderabad 2020 Team Squad